Searching

Searching for truth amongst vivid dreams
waking to a reality of falsehood
trying to understand these different directions
The ones I’m pulled and stretched to fill
My mind can’t keep up
You move so fast
getting drunk on the next thing
avoiding savoring what made you, you

Have I changed?
Or is it because I have not?
stuck in my ways
demons clawing to get out every time
I am

alone

I just want to be enough
for you to melt into me
to not have any other questions
to know only thing
that together, we belong

Leave a Reply

