I Blink

every time I think I’ll be fine
I blink, it was a dream
and I’m still here
my eyes like a rushing river
consuming, drenching

my soul in a cage, tired
one day I’ll know
what it means to live
without fear of repercussions
perhaps soon

all of this complaining is so
trivial
here is to not being insecure
to gaining the confidence I need
and reach higher than before

maybe next time I blink I’ll wake up
and it will be real
until then I’ll find happiness
in the midst of things that aren’t
right in the middle of a dream

Leave a Reply

