LA

if only I could go back
I’d change so many things
the first time we met
I’d say no to others more
and never to you
can we relive that night?
when we floated in the stars
love made us soar as we
sang and as we danced
those are the moments
the ones I would hold onto
I’d kiss you more
be selfish less
and always make you smile
your dream would be mine
we would chase it together
it would be your triumph
and I would be proud
so I’ll pretend
that I’m happy for you,
even though in my heart I know
we could have had
something more magical then magic itself
true, unconditional, passionate love

Leave a Reply

