Sound

what does it sound like?
your voice?
I’ve forgotten
I’ve stopped listening
it’s me, this is certain
I have blocked you out
comfort found in selfishness
my spirit blue like the depths of the sea
promising hope, but showing despair
just longing
longing for you
to know you again
for the familiarity in what you say
to push further past the expanse
the simple one that is just a feeling
not a truth
past that void of bleakness
and into the spectacle of you
leaving black and white
never closing my eyes to wondrous color
that illuminates my skin and energizes my mind
I want to know again
what it is you sound like

Leave a Reply

