A Prayer

spirit of the living God would you fall afresh on me like a holy rain, wipe my iniquities and purify these stains. There’s nothing I could do to make you more present. You are here, you are alive, you reign. Above al fears, above all misunderstandings above all questions of why things happen the way they do. Take away my desire to always have to be right allow me to have an open spirit to these who may think differently then I do. Let me see their heart rather then their actions. Lord of all, break my heart for what breaks yours. Take these dry bones and breathe life into them again, may you and you alone be my passion and my refuge.

Leave a Reply

